Skip to main content

State and International Chairs

Alabama

William T. Coplin, Jr., Esq.
Law Office of William T. Coplin, Jr.
PO Box 987
Demopolis, AL 36732
Business Main Phone: (334) 289-3880
Email: coplinlaw@bellsouth.net

Alaska

Lynn M. Allingham, Esq.
Allingham Law Offices
P.O. Box 102004
Anchorage, AK 99510-2004
Business Main Phone: (907) 272-3081 | Business Direct Phone: (907) 222-4245 | Fax: (907) 272-3061
Email: lynn@allinghamlawoffices.com

Brewster H. Jamieson, Esq.
Lane Powell PC
301 W. Nrthrn Lts Boulevard Suite 301
Anchorage, AK 99503-2648
Business Main Phone: (907) 264-3325 | Fax: (907) 276-2631
Email: jamiesonb@lanepowell.com

Arizona

Honorable Margarita B. Bernal
Bernal Law Office
P.O. Box 87407
Tucson, AZ 85754-7407
Business Main Phone: (520) 909-9301
Email: margaritabbernal@gmail.com

Cynthia C. Albracht-Crogan, Esq.
Cohen Dowd Quigley P.C.
2425 E Camelback Road Suite 1100
Phoenix, AZ 85016-9207
Business Main Phone: (602) 256-5275 | Fax: (602) 252-5339
Email: ccrogan@cdqlaw.com | Website: Visit website

Arkansas

John E. Tull III, Esq.
Quattlebaum Grooms Tull & Burrow PLLC
111 Center Street Suite 1900
Little Rock, AR 72201-4403
Business Main Phone: (501) 379-1700
Email: jtull@qgtb.com

California

Gregory M. Bergman, Esq.
Bergman Dacey Goldsmith
10880 Wilshire Boulevard Suite 900
Los Angeles, CA 90024-4110
Business Main Phone: (310) 470-6110
Email: gbergman@bdgfirm.com | Website: Visit website

Roger A. Royse, Esq.
Royse Law Firm PC
149 Commonwealth Drive Suite 1001
Menlo Park, CA 94025-1133
Business Main Phone: (650) 813-9700
Email: rroyse@rroyselaw.com

Mark C. Goodman, Esq.
Baker & McKenzie LLP
2 Embarcadero Center Suite 1100
San Francisco, CA 94111-3802
Business Direct Phone: (415) 576-3080
Email: mark.goodman@bakermckenzie.com

Anna Romanskaya, Esq.
Stark & D'Ambrosio LLP
501 W. Broadway Suite 960
San Diego, CA 92101-8594
Business Main Phone: (619) 338-9500
Email: aromanskaya@starkllp.com

Stephen S. Korniczky, Esq.
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton, LLP
12275 El Camino Real Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92130-4092
Business Main Phone: (858) 720-8900 | Business Direct Phone: (858) 720-7443
Email: skorniczky@sheppardmullin.com | Website: Visit website

Colorado

Stephen A. Bain, Esq.
Welborn Sullivan Meck & Tooley PC
1125 17th Street Suite 2200
Denver, CO 80202-2024
Business Main Phone: (303) 830-2500
Email: sbain@wsmtlaw.com

Connecticut

Barry C. Hawkins, Esq.
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
300 Atlantic Street Suite 300
Stamford, CT 06901-3520
Business Main Phone: (203) 324-8104 | Business Direct Phone: (203) 324-8104 | Fax: (203) 324-8199
Email: bhawkins@goodwin.com | Website: Visit website

Delaware

Stephen B. Brauerman, Esq.
Bayard PA
P.O. Box 25130
Wilmington, DE 19899-5130
Business Main Phone: (302) 429-4232
Email: sbrauerman@bayardlaw.com

District of Columbia

Paul M. Smith, Esq.
Campaign Legal Center
1411 K Street N.W. Suite 1400
Washington, DC 20005-3404
Business Main Phone: (202) 662-9000 | Fax: (202) 661-4948
Email: paul.smith@georgetown.edu

Laura A. Possessky, Esq.
Corporation for Public Broadcasting
401 9th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Business Main Phone: (202) 879-9721
Email: lpossessky@cpb.org

Marlon Paz
Mayer Brown
1999 K St NW
Washington, DC 20006
Business Direct Phone: (202) 263-3044
Email: mpaz@mayerbrown.com

Florida

Jo Ann Engelhardt, Esq.
Bessemer Trust
222 Royal Palm Way
Palm Beach, FL 33480
Business Main Phone: (561) 655-4030
Email: engelhardt@bessemer.com

Georgia

Glenn P. Hendrix, Esq.
Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
171 17th Street N.W. Suite 2100
Atlanta, GA 30363-1031
Business Main Phone: (404) 873-8692
Email: glenn.hendrix@agg.com | Website: Visit website

Hawaii

Kenneth R. Kupchak, Esq.
Damon Key Leong Kupchak et al
1003 Bishop Street Suite 1600
Honolulu, HI 96813-6452
Business Main Phone: (808) 531-8031 | Fax: (808) 533-2242
Email: krk@hawaiilawyer.com

Idaho

Deborah A. Ferguson, Esq.
Ferguson Durham, PLLC
223 N. 6th Street Suite 325
Boise, ID 83702-6046
Business Main Phone: (208) 345-5183
Email: daf@fergusondurham.com | Website: Visit website

Illinois

Michael J. Hernandez, Esq.
Franczek P.C.
300 S. Wacker Drive Suite 3400
Chicago, IL 60606-6708
Business Main Phone: (312) 786-6124
Email: mjh@franczek.com

Indiana

Honorable G. Michael Witte
251 N Illinois Street Suite 1650
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Fax: (317) 233-0261
Email: michael.witte@courts.in.gov

International

Professor Isabella Danuta Bunn
Regent's Park College
University of Oxford
Pusey Street
Oxford, United Kingdom OX1 1LB
Business Main Phone: (727) 867-5516
Email: isabella.bunn@regents.ox.ac.uk

W. Brian Rose, Esq.
116 E. 68th Street Apartment 6B
New York, NY 10065-5995
Email: wbrianrose@outlook.com

Iowa

Jane V. Lorentzen, Esq.
Hopkins & Huebner PC
2700 Grand Avenue
Suite 111
Des Moines, IA 50312-5215
Business Main Phone: (515) 697-4258
Email: jlorentzen@hhlawpc.com

Kansas

Rachael K. Pirner, Esq.
Triplett Woolf & Garretson LLC
2959 N. Rock Road Suite 300
Wichita, KS 67226-5100
Business Main Phone: (316) 630-8100
Email: rkpirner@twgfirm.com

Kentucky

Daniel T. Goyette, Defender Emeritus
Louisville Metro Public Defender's Office
719 W. Jefferson Street 4th Floor
Louisville, KY 40202-2732
Business Main Phone: (502) 574-3720
Email: defender.emeritus@metrodefender.org

Susan D. Phillips, Esq.
Phillips Parker Orberson & Arnett PLC
716 W Main Street Suite 300
Louisville, KY 40202
Business Main Phone: (502) 583-9900
Email: sphillips@ppoalaw.com | Website: Visit website

Louisiana

Frank X. Neuner, Jr., Esq.
Neuner Pate
1001 W. Pinhook Road Suite 200
Lafayette, LA 70503-2451
Business Main Phone: (337) 272-0311
Email: fneuner@neunerpate.com | Website: Visit website

Elwood F. Cahill, Jr., Esq.
Sher Garner Cahill Richter Klein McAlister & Hilbert, LLC
909 Poydras Street 28th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70112-4000
Business Main Phone: (504) 299-2103 | Fax: (504) 299-2303
Email: ecahill@shergarner.com | Website: Visit website

Maine

David A. Soley, Esq.
Bernstein Shur
P.O. Box 9729
Portland, ME 04104-5029
Business Main Phone: (207) 228-7300
Email: dsoley@bernsteinshur.com

Maryland

Angela W. Russell, Esq.
Wilson Elser
500 E. Pratt Street Suite 600
Baltimore, MD 21202-3173
Business Main Phone: (410) 539-1800
Email: angela.russell@wilsonelser.com

Honorable Lynne A. Battaglia
361 Rowe Boulevard
Annapolis, MD 21401-1672
Business Direct Phone: (410) 260-1565 | Fax: (410) 260-1543
Email: lynne.battaglia@courts.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Alice E. Richmond, Esq.
Richmond & Associates
39 Brimmer Street
Boston, MA 02108-1001
Business Main Phone: (617) 523-8187 | Fax: (617) 723-8474
Email: arichmond@rpalaw.com

Marilyn J. Wellington, Esq.
Board of Bar Examiners
Board of Bar Examiners
John Adams Courthouse, Suite 5-140
One Pemberton Square
Boston, MA 02108
Business Main Phone: (617) 482-4466 | Business Direct Phone: (617) 788-3590 | Fax: (617) 542-5943
Email: marilyn.wellington@jud.state.ma.us | Website: Visit website

Michigan

Steven F. Stapleton, Esq.
Clark Hill, PLC
200 Ottawa Avenue N.W. Suite 500
Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2426
Business Direct Phone: (616) 608-1145
Email: sstapleton@clarkhill.com

Thomas M. Schehr, Esq.
Dykema Gossett PLLC
400 Renaissance Center Suite 3800
Detroit, MI 48243-1603
Business Main Phone: (313) 568-6659
Email: tschehr@dykema.com

Minnesota

Juanita B. Luis, Esq.
175 County Road B2 E. Apartment 201
Little Canada, MN 55117-1513
Email: nitaluis@comcast.net

Marc J Manderscheid, Esq.
2136 Goodrich Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105-1020
Business Main Phone: (612) 977-8280
Email: mmanderscheid@taftlaw.com | Website: Visit website

Mississippi

Robert E. Hauberg, Jr., Esq.
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
One Eastover Center
100 Vision Drive Suite 400
Jackson, MS 39211-7000
Business Direct Phone: (601) 351-2455 | Fax: (601) 592-2455
Email: rhauberg@bakerdonelson.com | Website: Visit website

Missouri

Morry S. Cole, Esq.
Gray, Ritter & Graham, P.C.
701 Market Street Suite 800
Saint Louis, MO 63101-1826
Business Main Phone: (314) 241-5620
Email: mcole@grgpc.com

Heidi D. Vollet, Esq.
Cook Vetter Doerhoff & Landwehr PC
231 Madison Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101-3202
Business Main Phone: (573) 635-7977
Email: hvollet@cvdl.net

Montana

Honorable Leslie Halligan
4th Judicial District Court
200 W. Broadway Street
Missoula, MT 59802-4216
Business Main Phone: (406) 258-3461 | Business Direct Phone: (406) 830-7299
Email: lhalligan@mt.gov

Nebraska

Kim M. Robak, Esq.
Mueller Robak LLC
530 South 13th Street Suite 110
Lincoln, NE 68508
Business Direct Phone: (402) 434-4499
Email: robak@muellerrobak.com

Nevada

Carol Davis Zucker, Esq.
Kamer Zucker Abbott
3000 West Charleston Blvd, Suite 3
Las Vegas, NV 89102-1990
Business Main Phone: (702) 259-8640 | Fax: (702) 259-8646
Email: czucker@kzalaw.com | Website: Visit website

New Hampshire

Mary E. Tenn, Esq.
Tenn and Tenn
16 High Street Suite 3
Manchester, NH 03101-1623
Business Main Phone: (603) 624-3700
Email: marytenn@tennandtenn.com

New Jersey

Lisa J. Rodriguez, Esq.
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
220 Lake Drive E. Suite 200
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-1165
Business Main Phone: (856) 482-5741
Email: ljrodriguez@schnader.com

Lynn Fontaine Newsome, Esq.
Newsome O'Donnell, LLC
200 Campus Drive Suite 205
Florham Park, NJ 07932-1007
Business Main Phone: (973) 692-6500
Email: lnewsome@newsomeodonnell.com | Website: Visit website

New Mexico

Orlando Lucero, Esq.
Fidelity National Title
8500 Menaul Boulevard N.E. Suite A110
Albuquerque, NM 87112-2268
Business Main Phone: (505) 242-4221
Email: orlando.lucero@fnf.com

New York

Vincent T. Chang, Esq.
Wollmuth Maher & Deutsch LLP
500 5th Avenue Floor 12
New York, NY 10110-1299
Business Main Phone: (917) 716-6769
Email: vchang@wmd-law.com

Adrienne B. Koch, Esq.
Katsky Korins LLP
605 3rd Avenue Floor 16
New York, NY 10158-1699
Business Main Phone: (212) 716-3225 | Fax: (212) 716-3349
Email: akoch@katskykorins.com

North Carolina

James K. Dorsett III, Esq.
Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP
P.O. Box 2611
Raleigh, NC 27602-2611
Business Main Phone: (919) 821-6649
Email: jdorsett@smithlaw.com | Website: Visit website

North Dakota

Larry L. Boschee, Esq.
Pearce Durick PLLC
314 East Thayer Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58501-4018
Business Main Phone: (701) 223-2890 | Fax: (701) 223-7865
Email: llb@pearce-durick.com

Ohio

H. Ritchey Hollenbaugh, Esq.
Carlile Patchen & Murphy LLP
13032 W. Desert Vista Trail
Peoria, AZ 85383-2003
Business Main Phone: (614) 628-0804
Email: rhollenbaugh@cpmlaw.com

Sheryl Y. Benford, Esq.
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit
1240 W. 6th Street
Cleveland, OH 44113-1302
Business Main Phone: (216) 781-4522
Email: sbenford@gcrta.org

Oklahoma

John B. Heatly, Esq.
Fellers Snider et al
100 N. Broadway Avenue Suite 1700
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-8820
Business Main Phone: (405) 239-7254 | Fax: (405) 232-9659
Email: jheatly@fellerssnider.com

James T. Stuart, Esq.
Stuart & Clover
P.O. Box 1925
Shawnee, OK 74802-1925
Business Main Phone: (405) 275-0700 | Fax: (405) 275-6805
Email: jstuart@stuartclover.com | Website: Visit website

Oregon

Andrew M. Schpak, Esq.
Barran Liebman LLP
601 S.W. 2nd Avenue Suite 2300
Portland, OR 97204-3159
Business Main Phone: (503) 276-2156
Email: aschpak@barran.com

Pennsylvania

Merritt A. Cole, Esq.
Earp Cohn PC
123 S. Broad Street Suite 1030
Philadelphia, PA 19109-1006
Business Main Phone: (215) 963-9520
Email: mcole@earpcohn.com

Puerto Rico

Ricardo F. Casellas, Esq.
Casellas Alcover & Burgos PSC
P.O. Box 364924
San Juan, PR 00936-4924
Business Main Phone: (787) 777-6323
Email: rcasellas@cabprlaw.com

Rhode Island

Patrick Augustus Guida, Esq.
Duffy & Sweeney Ltd
1 Old Forge Road
Barrington, RI 02806-2604
Business Main Phone: (401) 455-0700 | Business Direct Phone: (401) 457-1811
Email: pguida@duffysweeney.com

South Carolina

Pamela J. Roberts, Esq.
Bowman and Brooke LLP
1441 Main Street Suite 1200
Columbia, SC 29201-2897
Business Main Phone: (803) 726-7423
Email: pamela.roberts@bowmanandbrooke.com | Website: Visit website

South Dakota

Robert E. Hayes, Esq.
Davnport, Evans, Hurwitz & Smith
P.O. Box 1030
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1030
Business Main Phone: (605) 336-2880 | Fax: (605) 335-3639
Email: rhayes@dehs.com

Tennessee

Jonathan Jacob Cole, Esq.
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
1600 West End Avenue
Suite 2000
Nashville, TN 37203
Business Direct Phone: (615) 726-7335
Email: jcole@bakerdonelson.com

Texas

Kim J. Askew, Esq.
DLA Piper
1900 N. Pearl Street
Suite 2200
Dallas, TX 75201-7342
Business Main Phone: (214) 743-4506
Email: kim.askew@dlapiper.com | Website: Visit website

Sharon A. Israel, Esq.
Shook Hardy & Bacon LLP
600 Travis Street Suite 3400
Houston, TX 77002-2926
Business Main Phone: (713) 227-8008
Email: sisrael@shb.com

Utah

Julianne P. Blanch, Esq.
Parsons Behle & Latimer
201 S. Main Street Suite 1800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111-2218
Business Main Phone: (801) 532-1234
Email: jblanch@parsonsbehle.com | Website: Visit website

Vermont

Frank H. Langrock, Esq.
Langrock Sperry & Wool, LLP
PO Box 351
Middlebury, VT 05753-0351
Business Main Phone: (802) 388-6356
Email: flangrock@langrock.com

Virgin Islands

Anthony M. Ciolli, Esq.
3 Barton Street
West Hartford, CT 06110-2104
Business Main Phone: (340) 774-2237
Email: aciolli@gmail.com

Virginia

Annejanette Heckman Pickens, Esq.
General Dynamics Advanced Info Systems
12450 Fair Lakes Circle
Fairfax, VA 22033-3810
Business Main Phone: (703) 251-7349
Email: annejanette.pickens@gd-ms.com

Heman A. Marshall III, Esq.
Woods Rogers PLC
P.O. Box 14125
Roanoke, VA 24038-4125
Business Main Phone: (540) 983-7654
Email: marshall@woodsrogers.com | Website: Visit website

Washington

Jaime Hawk, Esq.
PO Box 2728
Seattle, WA 98103-3413
Email: jaimehawk@hotmail.com

Sarah A. Dunne, Esq.
915 Second Ave, Suite 3300
Seattle, WA 98174
Business Main Phone: (206) 607-1600
Email: sarah.dunne@ed.gov

West Virginia

Logan Hassig, Esq.
Snyder & Hassig
P.O. Box 189
New Martinsville, WV 26155-0189
Business Main Phone: (304) 455-2180
Email: lhassig@snyder-hassig.com

Charlotte R. Lane, Esq.
Shuman McCuskey & Slicer, PLLC
1411 Virginia Street E. Suite 200
Charleston, WV 25301-3088
Email: claneforwv@gmail.com

Taunja Willis-Miller, Esq.
Jackson Kelly PLLC
150 Clay Street Suite 500
Morgantown, WV 26501-5942
Business Main Phone: (304) 284-4109
Email: twillismiller@jacksonkelly.com | Website: Visit website

Wisconsin

Christopher E. Rogers, Esq.
Habush Habush & Rottier SC
150 E. Gilman Street Suite 2000
Madison, WI 53703-1481
Business Main Phone: (608) 255-6663
Email: crogers@habush.com

Grant C. Killoran, Esq.
O'Neil Cannon Hollman DeJong & Laing, S.C.
111 E. Wisconsin Avenue Suite 1400
Milwaukee, WI 53202-4807
Business Main Phone: (414) 276-5000 | Business Direct Phone: (414) 291-4733
Email: grant.killoran@wilaw.com | Website: Visit website

Wyoming

Darin B. Scheer, Esq.
Crowley Fleck PLLP
P.O. Box 147
Farson, WY 82932-0147
Business Main Phone: (307) 265-2279 | Business Direct Phone: (307) 273-3400
Email: dscheer@crowleyfleck.com

Site design by Webitects

© 2021 American Bar Foundation (AmericanBarFoundation.org)
750 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611-4403
(312) 988-6500
Contact Us
Contact the Fellows
Media Contacts
Privacy policy
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in ABF publications are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the American Bar Foundation or the American Bar Association. The AMERICAN BAR FOUNDATION, ABF and related seal trademarks as used by the American Bar Foundation are owned by the American Bar Association and used under license.