Skip to main content

ABF Fellows 65th Annual Awards Banquet

  • When: February 16, 2021
  • Where: Virtual

Calendar event Add this event to your calendar (Outlook, iCal, etc…)

 

For complimentary registration only, click here


To register for the event and purchase When Should Law Forgive? by Keynote Speaker Martha Minow ($20), click here 


To register for the event and purhase the VIP Package ($75)--Sold Out

VIP Package Includes:

-When Should Law Forgive?Signed by the author, Martha Minow

-ABF Padfolio

-Other ABF-branded items



Join Us as We Recognize the Recipients of the 2021 Fellows Awards:

Outstanding Service Award
Stephen A. Saltzburg
Outstanding Scholar Award
Laura A. Gómez
Outstanding State Chair Award, Louisiana State Co-Chairs
Elwood F. Cahill, Jr. &  Frank X. Neuner, Jr.
Distinguished Life Fellow Award
James J. Sandman


Featured Keynote Speaker:

Martha Minow
300th Anniversary University Professor, Harvard University
"When Should Law Forgive?"
Drawing from her recent publication, Martha Minow explores the complicated intersection of the law, justice, and forgiveness, asking whether the law should encourage people to forgive, as well as asking when courts, public officials, and specific laws should forgive. Crimes and violations of the law require punishment, and our legal system is set up to punish, but what if the system was recalibrated to also weigh grounds for forgiveness? What if something like bankruptcy was available to people convicted of crimes? Who has the right to forgive? Who should be forgiven? And under what terms?


Tuesday, February 16, 2021

7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT
Virtual



The Fellows Gratefully Recognize the Following Sponsors


                  Platinum Sponsor:




                     Gold Sponsors:

Sandra Chan & Gary Yoshimura







Interested in purchasing a tribute ad to honor/recognize any of the award winners, the keynote speaker, or the ABF?  Please click here for more information or contact: Katy Traxler at ktraxler@abfn.org or 312.988.6538.


« Return to Events

Site design by Webitects

© 2021 American Bar Foundation (AmericanBarFoundation.org)
750 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611-4403
(312) 988-6500
Contact Us
Media Contacts
Privacy policy
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in ABF publications are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the American Bar Foundation or the American Bar Association. The AMERICAN BAR FOUNDATION, ABF and related seal trademarks as used by the American Bar Foundation are owned by the American Bar Association and used under license.