Skip to main content

Cynthia E. Nance, Chair of the Fellows, Honored with Richard S. Arnold Award

November 24, 2021, Fellows in the news

University of Arkansas Dean Emeritus and Chair of the Fellows Cynthia E. Nance has received the Richard S. Arnold Award for Distinguished Service in the Western District of Arkansas. The Eighth Circuit Bar Association presents the award to legal professionals who demonstrate the same dedication to excellence and mentorship that is ascribed to United States Circuit Judge Richard Sheppard Arnold, for whom the award is named. Dean Nance, an Arkansas Patron Fellow, has been active with the American Bar Foundation since 2007, serving in various leadership roles for close to five years. She is also a former Eighth Circuit Member of the American Bar Association’s Standing Committee on the Federal Judiciary.

Read more here.

« Return to Fellows in the News

Site design by Webitects

© 2022 American Bar Foundation (
750 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611-4403
(312) 988-6500
Contact Us
Contact the Fellows
Media Contacts
Privacy policy
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in ABF publications are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the American Bar Foundation or the American Bar Association. The AMERICAN BAR FOUNDATION, ABF and related seal trademarks as used by the American Bar Foundation are owned by the American Bar Association and used under license.