Skip to main content

Thirty-eight Fellows Inducted into LawDragon's Inaugural Hall of Fame

September 16, 2015, Fellows in the news

Congratulations to our Fellows who were recently inducted into LawDragon's inaugural Hall of Fame! As part of their 10th Year Anniversary celebration, LawDragon added a Hall of Fame recognizing past members of the Lawdragon 500 and other outstanding lawyers who have made remarkable contributions as leaders, litigators, dealmakers, power brokers, judges and innovators. The Fellows recognized are below by each category they were recognized in by LawDragon. Read more here!

The Power Brokers

Robert S. Bennett – District of Columbia Life Fellow 

Martin Lipton – New York Life Fellow

The Litigators

Sheila L. Birnbaum – New York Life Fellow

Maxwell Blecher – California Life Fellow

James J. Brosnahan – California Life Fellow

Michael V. Ciresi – Minnesota Life Fellow

Roxanne B. Conlin – Iowa Life Patron Fellow

Harvey L. Kaplan – Missouri Life Fellow

Robert M. Morgenthau – New York Life Fellow

Jack H. Olender – District of Columbia Life Patron Fellow

The Dealmakers

John C. Coffee – New York Life Fellow

Kenneth R. FeinbergDistrict of Columbia Life Fellow

Michael E. Meyer – California Life Fellow


Dennis W. Archer – Michigan Life Fellow

Paula E. Boggs – Washington Life Fellow

John J. Bouma – Arizona Life Fellow

Marshall J. Doke – Texas Life Fellow

Robert B. Fiske, Jr. – New York Life Fellow

David E. Kendall – District of Columbia Life Fellow

Regina M. Pisa – Massachusetts Life Fellow

The Judges

Honorable Shirley S. Abrahamson – Wisconsin Life Fellow

Honorable John J. Gibbons – New Jersey Life Fellow

Honorable Jack B. Jacobs – Delaware Life Fellow

Honorable Judith S. Kaye – New York Life Fellow

Associate Justice Sandra Day O’Conor – Honorary Fellow

Associate Justice John Paul Stevens – Honorary Fellow

The Innovators

Robert A. Armitage – Florida Life Fellow

James H. Carter – New York Life Benefactor Fellow

Professor Tamar Frankel – Massachusetts Life Fellow

Stacey J. Mobley – District of Columbia Life Fellow

Richard E. Wiley – District of Columbia Life Fellow


Ira J. Kurzban – Florida Life Fellow


Robert D. Joffe (Deceased 2010) – New York Life Fellow

Harvey R. Miller (Deceased 2015) – New York Life Fellow

Edward A. Moss (Deceased 2015) – Florida Life Fellow

John Payton (Deceased 2012) – New York Life Fellow

Chief Justice William H. Rehnquist (Deceased 2005) – District of Columbia Fellow

Jerold S. Solovy (Deceased 2011) – Illinois Life Fellow


« Return to Fellows in the News

Site design by Webitects

© 2022 American Bar Foundation (
750 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611-4403
(312) 988-6500
Contact Us
Contact the Fellows
Media Contacts
Privacy policy
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in ABF publications are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the American Bar Foundation or the American Bar Association. The AMERICAN BAR FOUNDATION, ABF and related seal trademarks as used by the American Bar Foundation are owned by the American Bar Association and used under license.