Skip to main content

Fellows Awards


We are pleased to annouce the 2015 Fellows Awards honorees.  The 59th Annual Fellows Awards Reception and Banquet will take place on Saturday, February 7, 2015 at the Minute Maid Park in Houston. 

Outstanding Service Award-- Benjamin H. Hill, III, Hill Ward Henderson 

Outstanding Scholar Award-- Professor Stephen Gillers, New York University School of Law

Outstanding State Chair Award--  Kevin L. Shepherd, Immediate Past State Chair of Maryland and Ava E. Lias-Booker, State Chair of Maryland


Outstanding Service Award

The Fellows shall, on an annual basis, select a Fellow for the Outstanding Service Award, who has, in his or her professional career, adhered for more than thirty years* to the highest principles and traditions of the legal profession and to the service of the public.

Outstanding Scholar Award

The Fellows shall, on an annual basis, select a person, not necessarily a Fellow, for the Outstanding Scholar Award, who has engaged in outstanding scholarship in the law or in government.

Outstanding State Chair Award

The Fellows Officers shall, on an annual basis, select a current State Chair for the Outstanding State Chair Award, who has demonstrated a dedication to the work of the Foundation and the mission of The Fellows through exceptional efforts on behalf of The Fellows at the state level.

Distiguished Honoray Fellow

The Distinguished Honorary Fellow Award will be given from time to time to an Honorary Fellow in recognition of a lifetime of sustained and significant professional achievement and public service. Conferral of the Award is conditioned upon the recipient’s agreement to attend the Award presentation ceremony.

*Prior to 2006, the Outstanding Service Award required fifty years of service.