Skip to main content

Duke University History Professor Laura F. Edwards Appointed New Research Chair in Diversity and Law


During her year as the Neukom Fellows Research Chair, Professor Edwards will work on a research project entitled “Only the Clothes on Her Back: Women, Textiles, and State Formation in the Nineteenth-Century United States.” 

Read more

Latest news More news »

Duke University Professor Appointed New Research Chair in Diversity and Law Sep 26, 2016

Photo courtesy of Duke University. Chicago, IL - The American Bar Foundation has appointed Laura F. Edwards, the Peabody Family Professor of History at Duke University, as the 2016-17 William H.… more

Research Group on Legal Diversity Publishes Broadest Study of Diversity in Professional Careers to Date Aug 18, 2016

Chicago, IL - In a new book published by Cambridge University Press, four American Bar Foundation (ABF) scholars reveal the reality of diversity practices in contemporary law firms, corporations, and… more

Faculty profile updates

Jothie Rajah Jothie Rajah


All research faculty »


Cover of Translating the Social World for Law Translating the Social World for Law

Elizabeth Mertz

Browse all publications »


Call for Visiting Scholars for the 2017-18 academic year

Follow the ABF on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook:

ABF Projects and Programming:


"After the JD"


The American Bar Endowment is a Key Supporter of the American Bar Foundation

Social Science Research Network