Skip to main content

Affiliated & Collaborating Scholars

Affiliated Scholars

Spencer Headworth

Ellen Berrey

Stephen Engel

Sarah Morando Lakhani

Carole Silver

Jill Weinberg

Nicole Gonzalez Van Cleve

Collaborating Scholars

Atinuke Adediran, Northwestern University

Ellen Berrey, University of Toronto

James Bowers, St. John Fisher College

Henry Brady, University of California, Berkeley

Thomas M. Clarke, National Center for State Courts

Jean Comaroff, Harvard University

Susan Coutin, University of California, Irvine

Flavio Cunha, Rice University

Sarah Deer, Hamline University School of Law

Justin Desautels-Stein, University of Colorado Law School

Sara Dezalay, Cardiff University

Yves Dezalay, Centre National de Recherche Scientifique, Paris

Markus Dirk Dubber, University of Toronto

Mustafa Emirbarer, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Zachary Elkins, University of Texas at Austin

Stephen Engel, Bates College

John Ferejohn, New York University School of Law

Holly Foster, Texas A&M University

Marco Francesconi, University of Essex

Nicole Gonzalez Van Cleve, Temple University

Paula Hannaford-Agor, National Center for State Courts

Anna Hanson, Northwestern University

Spencer Headworth, Purdue University

Richard Holden, University of New South Wales, Australia

Aziz Huq, University of Chicago Law School

Philip Edward Jones, University of Delaware

Joshua Kaiser, Northwestern University

Fiona Kay, Queens University

Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, Michigan State University

Rasmus Landersø, Rockwool Foundation

Kay Lehman Schlozman, Boston College

Richard O. Lempert, University of Michigan

Joanne Martin, American Bar Endowment

Ethan Michelson, Indiana University Bloomington

Sarah Morando Lakhani, University of California, Berkeley, School of Law(J.D.candidate)

Monique Payne-Pikus, University of Texas at Austin

Rodrigo Pinto, University California, Los Angeles  

Gabriele Plickert, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Mary R. Rose, University of Texas at Austin

Greg Shaffer, University of California, Irvine School of Law

Carole Silver, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

Joyce Sterling, University of Denver, Sturm College of Law

David Thomson, University of Denver, Sturm College of Law

David M. Trubek, University of Wisconsin Law School   

Sidney Verba, Harvard University

Gregory Veramendi, Arizona State University

Mila Versteeg, University of Virginia School of Law

Alaka Wali, Field Museum of Natural History

Jill Weinberg, Tufts University  

David B. Wilkins, Harvard University Law School

Hongqi Wu, China University of Political Science and Law

Hye Young You, Vanderbilt University

Site design by Webitects

© 2017 American Bar Foundation (
750 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611-4403
(312) 988-6500
Contact Us
Media Contacts
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in ABF publications are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the American Bar Foundation or the American Bar Association. The AMERICAN BAR FOUNDATION, ABF and related seal trademarks as used by the American Bar Foundation are owned by the American Bar Association and used under license.