Skip to main content

Diana Manning, New Jersey Fellow, Chosen as NJWLA’s 2021 Professional Lawyer of the Year

December 18, 2021, Fellows in the news

Diana Manning, New Jersey Fellow and Bressler, Amery, & Ross Managing Principal, has been selected as the New Jersey Women Lawyers Association 2021 Professional Lawyer of the Year. The award, which is presented in conjunction with the NJ Commission on Professionalism in the Law, celebrates lawyers with a reputation for strength of character, competence, and behavior.

Ms. Manning practices business and professional liability law with Bressler, co-chairing the firm’s Business and Commercial litigation practice group and working with the Appellate practice team. An expert on legal ethics, Ms. Manning wrote New Jersey’s chapter of The Law of Lawyer’s Liability; Fifty-State Survey of Legal Malpractice and formerly chaired the District XA Ethics Committee. Her appellate practice has taken her to the New Jersey Supreme Court on multiple occasions, where she has presented arguments four times.

The Rutgers graduate has held a number of leadership positions in the New Jersey legal community. She is a past president of the Trial Attorneys of New Jersey, Morris County Bar Association, and Morris County Bar Foundation. She currently serves with the New Jersey State Bar Association as the Amicus Committee Chair and Appellate Practice Committee Vice Chair. She will be starting her term as president of the New Jersey Women Lawyers Association in 2022.

Read more here.

« Return to Fellows in the news

Site design by Webitects

© 2022 American Bar Foundation (
750 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611-4403
(312) 988-6500
Contact Us
Contact the Fellows
Media Contacts
Privacy policy
Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in ABF publications are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the American Bar Foundation or the American Bar Association. The AMERICAN BAR FOUNDATION, ABF and related seal trademarks as used by the American Bar Foundation are owned by the American Bar Association and used under license.